Walhalla Board of Management Inc.
Mine Site Walhalla VIC 3825
Ph: (03) 5191 8322
Fax: (03) 5191 8322
Email: info@walhallaboard.org.au

Walhalla Crown Reserves Board of Management Inc

Board Members

Cr. Derek Amos JP (Chairman), Mr. Terry Hennessy (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Allan Vickery (Director Finance), Cr. David Balfour, Mrs. Yolanda Reynolds, Mr. Ollie Dobratz, Mr. Richard Bolleti, Mr. Anthony Paliew

The Walhalla Board of Management has undertaken a complete overhaul of the facilities at the mine. With the assistance of the gold mining company Goldstar Ltd and the State Government, the mine has undergone a complete transition over the past 2 years. Stage 1 of these works are now complete and have included rock bolting and other safety works, new drainage and pathway construction and a completely new lighting system. The Board has also renovated the museum, blacksmiths shop and toilet block.

Stage 2 of these works will see the rebuilding of the access bridge over Stringers Creek, sealing of the access road and construction of a pedestrian walkway and steps, the rebuilding of the battery shed with a lift installed and the extension of the mine tramway to provide for tram tours of the mine.

© 2006 Wahalla Board of Management            Images © TJ Hennessy            Website Design www.proebstingdesign.com             Hosted by DCSI as a community service